The Board of Oversees is an advisory body to the College whose mission is to support the College, the Board of Trustees, and senior management, as ambassadors of the College, and to provide a link to a broader community. Members of the Board, acting both individually and as a group, help to increase the advancement of the educational mission of the College with advice, expertise, and resources.

2016-2017 Board of Overseers:

Laura Jensen '61, Chair
Coleman Casey
Patricia Gura Conroy '55
Mary Ann Donahue '53
Vivien Ash Gallagher '64
Michele Poirier Gorman '60
Joan Gordon Kaplan '65
Clara Silsby Lamperti '50
Priscilla Lundin P '16
Jo-Ann Vojir Massey '51
Robert Menson
Sheilla Nutt
Nancy Burrows Putnam '50
Patrick Slight '13
C. David Thomas
Harriet Markham Wedeman '48 H '10

Arvind Chakraborty P '13
William Dill
Shirley Fan-Chan '94
Shirley Vara Gallerani '53
Jacqueline Paulding Hauser '50
Gregory Koch '05
Chester Lasell
Gloria Major-Brown '44
Amanda Miller McGrath '09
Ann Mignosa '87
Robin Parry
Alan Robbins
Matthew Stambler '09
Lisa Vasiloff
Charlotte Winslow

Mitchell Phillips '04 G'06, Vice Chair
Nancye Van Deusen Connor '57 P '84
John K. Dirlam Jr.
Nancy Goodale '66
Heidi Watkins Helwig '96
Joshua Kraft H '10
Kathryn Morgan Lucey '67
Dwight Massey
Joan Conradi McLaughlin '59
Judith Muncaster '57
Stephen Petrin '11 G '17
Jon Shipp
Linda Telfer '60
Joan Howe Weber '51
Charlotte Winslow

To learn more about the Board of Overseers, or to learn how you can get involved, contact Megan McCarney, Special Projects Coordinator, at 617-243-2273 or


Join Co-Founder and Managing Director of the Entrepreneur Agrarian Fund, Writer, Food System Advocate, and 2015 Eisenhower Fellow Aaron Niederhelman as he explores how investments in Onehealth afford new opportunities for the future of shared well being, economic stability and national security.


Join alumni, parents and other members of the Lasell community at our Connecticut Cocktail Reception.


Network with successful alumni in the Greater Boston Area at the 25 Under 25 dinner, hosted by the Student Alumni Association.


Faculty, Staff and Lasell Alumni are invited to a BBQ and Cocktail Reception celebrating Torchlight 2017!

Commencement 2017
RSS Feed